This is where I recap

So I am gathering my thoughts. Things I need to do/ have been thinking about doing right here. go.

^the picture is a little creepy and a little cult-ish, but I stole it from Jonze’s blog himself .

Oh oh oh. well first I guess I can write about my experience seeing Where the Wild things Are! ^ total trip becoming nostalgia. It was veryy dark, and I think I was the only one laughing in the theatre when Douglas got his arm torn off . But being such a highly anticipated movie by me, I can proudly say that one of my favorite directors, Spike Jonze did not disappoint . The monster’s were just soo great, and even though there was not much plot (many complain about)… I really didn’t mind.

Although he has no children of his own, his feeling for what it’s like to be a child seems to be stronger and more immediate than that of most people his age, and children are often drawn to him. Catherine Keener, who was nominated for an Oscar for her work in “Being John Malkovich” and who plays a divorced mother in “Where the Wild Things Are,” told me that her 10-year-old son, Clyde, once asked her why Jonze didn’t live with his parents; apparently Clyde didn’t realize that Jonze was an adult.

^(from NYTimes Magazine 9.09)

On other notes, I have been trying to think about the future. Getting a different co-op, whether I wanna study abroad, etc. etc. Even though I have all this free time, i think it is even harder to focus than when I am busy and have one thing to do after another. Plus, I have to somehow convince my mom that I am going to El Salvador… this includes research, topographical maps of my location, nearest hospitals and exit routes, and the safest medical insurance that will fly me in and out of the country etc, etc. On one hand, I understand her regular concern (being a mom) and letting me go to some developing country while I have this weird stomach thing. But honestly, (this is my thinking) … I want to travel anyways, and even though these countries aren’t where she ideally would want to go… I have to make the decision on my own at some point right… ?

Oh well I better get on all that research stuff.

plus portfolio galor.

ugh why does it have to be nice outside today?

Leave a Reply

